The word “advent” means the arrival of an important person. Christmas is when we celebrate the arrival of Jesus as a human on earth, so join me in celebrating the advent of Jesus!

To celebrate advent on Adventures in Opinions, I’ve prepared some posts to release periodically until Christmas. There’s an old Christmas/advent tradition where ever Sunday leading up to Christmas you light a candle. This year, instead of lighting candles, I’ll be releasing content on Adventures in Opinions! This is the first Sunday of advent so, as you may have noticed, the first candle is lit in the post image.

Here’s a sneak preview of what we’ve got planned for you:

And then I’ve got a few things that I’m not sure if I’ll be able to release before Christmas. The items in the above list are all almost done or finished, so most of those will probably be coming out on some day of advent!

Here are some of the posts I might be able to release:

  • the first ever Adventures in Opinions podcast Christmas special (episode 005)
  • some Passages reactions (I haven’t listened to the Passages 9-parter!)